On Friday 1 December we held our end of year prize giving. The Grade 7 Honours Award as well as Dux was awarded to Joss Hempel. Jamie Lindsay won the Dippenaar Trophy for embodying the ethos of the school and Molly Dalton won the Headmaster’s Award. Sine Saki was awarded sportsman of the year for boys and Ella Boonzaier for girls. A highlight was having to share the Anderson Trophy for individual sporting success between three deserving pupils: Joel Dace for EP surfing, Ella Boonzaier for winning the independent schools open trail running event and Joss Hempel for qualifying for SA swimming championships next year. Musselcracker won ‘house of the year’ and Samara Howell was awarded the Village Square Merit Award for top Grade 6 academic. Mrs Sam Lindsay was the guest of honour and farewells poems, songs and paintings were presented to the leaving staff: Mrs Julia Eden, Mrs Louise Ackerman, Miss Trudi van Olm and Mr Waldo Kapp.